التسجيل في فعالياتنا English

جائزة الكويت لعـام 2021

تقبل الترشيحات حتى يوم الجمعة 31 ديسمبر 2021

أضغط هنا لتعبئة طلب التقدم للجائزة

في إطار تكريم العلماء الكويتيين والعرب اللذين حققوا انجازات متميزة ومساهمات أصيلة في مسيرتهم البحثية، تمنح مؤسسة الكويت للتقدم العلمي منذ عام 1979 “جائزة الكويت” في مجالات علمية تتفرع من حقول معرفية رئيسية، علماً بأن المجالات العلمية الفرعية تتغير سنويا.
وتدعو المؤسسة الجامعات والمراكز العلمية والباحثين المؤهلين الأفراد إلى التقدم بترشيحاتهم الخاصة بالعلماء الكويتيين والعرب ممن يتلمسون في إنتاجهم العلمي التميز والريادة وذلك في المجالات الفرعية للجائزة للعام الحالي 2021، وهي:

  • العلوم الأساسية:  العلوم الفيزيائية (وتشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر): الفيزياء الحيوية والفلكية والذرية وفيزياء الجسيمات والطاقة العالية والجيوفيزياء والأنظمة الكمية وفيزياء الكم وفيزياء الحالة المكثفة
  • العلوم التطبيقية:  العلوم الطبية التطبيقية (وتشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر): تطوير العقاقير واللقاحات الجديدة، التصدي للأوبئة والأمراض السارية، حماية الصحة العامة، تطبيق أبحاث الجينوم الطبية في الممارسات الإكلينيكية، تطبيق بحوث الخلايا الجذعية لعلاج الأمراض المزمنة، التصوير الطبي. وتولي الجائزة لعام 2021 ترحيباً خاصاً لموضوع مكافحة الأوبئة والجائحات والأمراض المعدية.
  • العلوم الاقتصادية والاجتماعية:  العلوم التربوية (وتشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر): مناهج التعليم والتكنولوجيا، تطوير المهارات الحيوية والتحليلية والبحثية وغيرها، معالجة صعوبات التعليم، الإدارة التربوية والسياسات، الإصلاح التربوي.
  • العلوم الإنسانية والفنون والآداب: علم اللغويات (وتشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر): علم اللغة الحاسوبي، واللغويات المعرفية، واللغويات العصبية، وعلم الدلالة، وعلم اللغة الاجتماعي، وعلم اللغة النفسي.

تقدم المؤسسة في كل مجال من المجالات الفرعية لعام 2021 جائزة نقدية مقدارها 40,000 د.ك (نحو 135 ألف دولار أمريكي)، إضافة إلى ميدالية ذهبية ودرع المؤسسة وشهادة تقديرية، وتمنح جائزة الكويت وفق الشروط التالية:

  1. ترشيحات الجامعات والهيئات العلمية، ويحق للفائزين بالجائزة سابقاً ترشيح من يرونه مؤهلاً لنيلها، ولا تقبل ترشيحات الهيئات السياسية.
  2. تطلبات الترشيح الذاتي، على أن يرفق المرشح مع طلب التقدم بياناً موجزاً يبرز مسوغات أهليته للتقدم للجائزة.
  3. أن يكون المرشح عربي الجنسية ولديه ما يثبت منشأه العربي، من خلال شهادة ميلاد في بلد عربي، أو جواز سفر عربي، أو وثائق أخرى ذات صلة تُــرفق مع طلب التقدم.
  4. أن يكون المرشح عالماً باحثاً في المجال المعلن عنه لعام 2021، ويحمل شهادة الدكتوراه، وللمتقدمين في مجال العلوم التطبيقية أن يكون حاصلاً على شهادة الزمالة.
  5. أن يكون التقديم مشفوعاً بقائمة تضم أسماء ثلاث شخصيات علمية بالإضافة إلى اسم مؤسسة علمية واحدة تزكي المرشح/المتقدم لنيل الجائزة.
  6. أن يكون الإنتاج العلمي مبتكراً وذا أهمية بالغة بالنسبة إلى المجال المقدم فيه ومنشوراً خلال السنوات العشرين الماضية. ويشتمل الإنتاج العلمي على ما يلي: أبحاث منشورة أو مقبولة للنشر في مجلات علمية محكمة وكتب مؤلفة أو مترجمة أو محققة أو فصل منشور في كتاب على أن يتمتع الكتاب بترقيم دولي معتمد (ISBN). ولن يتم مراجعة أو تقييم الاعمال الأدبية والفنية أو أطروحات الماجستير والدكتوراه أو المطبوعات المستخرجة منها كجزء من ملف الإنجازات الخاصة بالمرشح.
  7. أن يُــستكمل طلب التقدم للجائزة ويرسل الإنتاج العلمي للمُـتقـدم إلكترونياً. علماً بأن طلب التقدم في حقلي العلوم الأساسية والعلوم التطبيقية باللغة الإنجليزية فقط.
  8. أن يرسل الإنتاج العلمي وفق ملفات PDF، بواسطة مواقع خدمات التخزين السحابية مثل (Google drive – Dropbox OneDrive) وترسل على البريد الإلكتروني للجائزة kuwaitprize@kfas.org.kw
  9. قرارات مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الكويت للتقدم العلمي نهائية ولا يجوز الاعتراض عليها.
  10. آخر يوم لتسلم طلبات الترشيح هو يوم الجمعة، 31 ديسمبر 2021.

للاستفسار يمكن التواصل مع المؤسسة على 22270465 +965 والبريد الإلكتروني لمكتب الجوائز: kuwaitprize@kfas.org.kw

Sign Up for Events العربية

Kuwait Prize 2021

Nominations Deadline: Friday, 31 December 2021

Click here for the Prize Nomination Form


The Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences (KFAS) awards distinguished Kuwaiti and Arab scientists worldwide the Kuwait Prize for their significant and outstanding achievements in research since 1979. While the main areas in various scientific fields remain consistent, the scientific subfields under these areas vary annually.
For the 2021 Kuwait Prize Cycle, KFAS invites universities, scientific and research institutions, and eligible individuals, to nominate Kuwaiti and Arab scientists for the Prize in the following scientific subfields:

  • Fundamental Sciences: In Physics (including but not limited to): Biophysics, Astrophysics, Nuclear Physics, Atomic Physics, High Energy and Particle Physics, Geophysics, Quantum systems and computing, Condensed matter Physics.
  • Applied Sciences: In Applied Medical Sciences (including but not limited to): The development of new Drugs and effective Vaccines, Combating Epidemics and communicable diseases, Public Health Interventions, Translation of Genomic research findings to clinical practice, Applications of Stem Cell research, and development of new Imaging procedures. The 2021 Prize especially welcomes submissions focused on combatting Epidemics/Pandemics and Contagious Diseases. 
  • Economics and Social Sciences: In Education (including but not limited to): Education and Technology curriculum development, Development of life, Analytical, Research and other skills, Managing learning Disabilities, Educational Administration and Policies and Educational Reform.
  • Humanities, Arts and Literature: In Linguistics (including but not limited to): Computational Linguistics, Cognitive Linguistics, Neurolinguistics, Semantics, Sociolinguistics, Psycholinguistics.   

KFAS awards an annual Prize cash sum of K.D. 40,000 (Approx. $135,000) for each subfield, along with a gold medal, a KFAS shield and a certificate of recognition.

Conditions and requirements:

  1. KFAS accepts nominations from universities, academic and research institutions, former laureates of the Kuwait Prize, and peers of the nominees. Nominations from political entities are not accepted.
  2. KFAS accepts self-nominations. Self- nominees must provide a statement outlining the basis for their eligibility for nomination and the significance of their research production.
  3. The nominee must be from an Arab nationality and have proof of Arabic origin, such as an Arabic birth certificate, a valid Arabic passport, or a relevant document. A copy of one of these documents must be included in the application file.
  4. The nominee must be a recognized specialist and researcher in the announced subfield and must hold a PhD degree. Applicants for the Applied Sciences (who do not hold a PhD degree) must hold the Medical fellowship and/or Medical Board.
  5. Nominees must provide a list of references, three academics/researchers and one scientific institution.
  6. The work submitted should be innovative, significant in the announced subfield, and published during the past twenty years. Submitted work include papers published or accepted for publication in refereed Journals, and books with ISBN number (authored, translated, edited, and chapter in a book). MA or PhD theses and any publications extracted from them shall not be evaluated as part of the nominee’s scientific work.
  7. Nominees are requested to complete the Prize Nomination Form and send it along with the submitted work electronically. The Nomination Form for the subfields in Fundamental Sciences and Applied Sciences should be submitted in English.
  8. The Nomination Form along with scientific publications and achievements completed within the past twenty years should be sent in PDF format, through the cloud storage services sites such as (Google Drive–Dropbox–OneDrive) via Prize email: kuwaitprize@kfas.org.kw
  9. KFAS decisions concerning The Kuwait Prize are final and objections are not accepted.
  10. Nominations must be submitted no later than Friday, 31 December 2021.

For further information and inquiries, please contact the Prize Office: Tel: +965 22270465 ; E-Mail: kuwaitprize@kfas.org.kw